Testimonials

testimonials

Check out some of our great reviews and testimonials!

 

Brenda @ B&B’s Pickle Barrel in Fort Collins, CO (11/16):

Jeff from Rocky Mountain Install put a new Sonos sound system in my restaurant. He was prompt, attentive and knowledgeable. The work was done clean and quick. He then came back and figured out an intercom system. I would highly recommend him.

Travis S. in Fort Collins, CO (09/13/16):

Jeff was on time and took care of things in a professional, courteous manner. It’s clear he knows what he’s doing and didn’t hesitate to answer questions and make sure everything was in good working order before he left. Would recommend to friends and family.

Gary B. in Loveland, CO (09/08/16):

I was looking for someone to hook up my surround sound, Jeff was the man. He set it up with no issues and took his time explaining how the system works. So happy to find a guy like Jeff. He really has the knowledge and a great guy. Thank You!

Matt F. in Fort Collins, CO (09/04/16):

I can’t say enough about Jeff and Rocky Mountain Install. My folks bought a new place and Jeff came out to mount TV and set up Direct TV. Professional, friendly, knowledgeable, timely, and honest. I would recommend Rocky Mountain Install for all of your audio visual related needs. Extremely Satisfied Customer.

Spencer H. in Firestone, CO (07/06/16):

Jeff is friendly, very accommodating, and would do jobs completely. He did each install to completion, making sure that everything was fine with me first. Nothing “half-assed” or “just to get the job done.” A fair price for a very skilled and professional worker. Brought all tools+equipment. Would highly recommend for ANY installation needs/jobs/projects. Excellent service from Jeff.

B. G. in CO (06/28/16):

Jeff helped us move our entertainment set up to our new home! He is absolutely the best: prompt, professional, reliable, and knowledgeable! We highly recommend his services!

Billy D. in Mesa, AZ (06/07/16):

Jeff is a very professional and polite person. I recommend Rocky Mtn Install LLC to anyone looking for satellite installation or any kind of custom work. 5 stars deserved…

Jim B. in Fort Collins, CO (05/26/16):

I asked Jeff if he could help me install parts of a weather station on my roof. Though not a typical request, Jeff was more than willing to do the rooftop installation, which required putting a bracket on the gable end of the roof, wiring the sensors, and grounding the equipment. Jeff finished the job promptly and was very professional. I would recommend him for this type of work.

Cynthia K. in Greeley, CO (12/26/15):

I hired Rocky Mtn. Install to install a wall mount and t.v. Jeff was an excellent choice! He arrived on time with all tools needed to mount my t.v. He even brought an in the wall kit and extra cables in case I needed them. Installation was done quickly and professionally. He even connected my wireless direct tv box. Thumbs Up! Five stars! I would definitely recommend.

Joe M. in Denver, CO (10/22/15):

Jeff is great– he works quickly and cleanly, and is very professional and knowledgable. He helped us install a TV antennae and clean up some speaker wiring throughout the house. It was easy– and we were even charged less than his original estimate. I definitely recommend him.

Mike S. in CO (10/17/15):

Jeff did a great job! All I needed was a TV mounted on the wall. Jeff took it from there. Full service. We discussed the TV and the mount. Jeff purchased everything for me including the TV at a very fair price. Fantastic job! I would not hesitate to have Jeff help me again.

Mike S. in Timnath, CO (10/14/15):

Jeff did a great job! Full service. We discussed a TV and mount. Jeff took care of everything which definitely save me time and additional effort. He purchased the TV and mount for me at a fair price. The TV was mounted and cabled without a hitch. I visited and spoke to all the typical local options (at times amazed in their lack of interest). I would not hesitate to use Jeff again or recommend his services.

Customer in Greeley, CO (8/25/15):

Jeff Donahue did a great job evaluating my situation–going from satellite tv to air tv. He recommended the right antenna, installed the antenna quickly and checked all three tv’s to ensure that the reception was good on all. Living over 50 miles from tv transmitters, I was concerned that I would not get good reception–not to worry, Jeff really knows his business. GREAT SERVICE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Cyndi H. in Fort Collins, CO (8/20/15):

No job is too big or too small for this guy! Seriously!
He was on time (seriously, ON TIME!), professional, a joy to work with and happy to answer any and all questions.
Jeff had his work cut out for him at my house. I had him install cable in two of our rooms upstairs. Our cable is old and our house definitely wasn’t built with any technological forethought. Nevertheless, Jeff provided several options and kept an awesome attitude when I chose, what I think is, the most miserable option with all kinds of hard work involved.
No problem for Jeff! I trust him with our house. I won’t go anywhere else. Jeff is very knowledgeable and highly skilled.
Thank you Jeff from Rocky Mountain Install!!!!

Rick B. in Loveland, CO (8/8/15):

Jeff did a great job connecting new home theater. Everything works perfectly and he completed the work in just a few hours and at a reasonable price. I will definitely recommend Jeff to friends and family.

Peter in Fort Collins, CO (1/30/15):

I called Jeff for help when an unprofessional electrician left me with a mess. While the appointment was to last an hour or so – he went above and beyond in troubleshooting & connecting TV to LAN- he spent nearly 5 hours solving the problem. Courteous, knowledgeable and fair. I highly recommend Jeff for all your cable & coaxial needs.

Matthew F. in Fort Collins, CO (1/6/15):

I contacted Jeff with Rocky Mountain Install to help me run Coaxial cable in my basement as part of the build-out finishing process. He was timely, courteous, hard working, and knowledgeable. After finishing the project he helped me mount two TVs and set up my direct TV account. His professionalism throughout the process was top notch and I would recommend Rocky Mountain Install and Jeff for any project large or small.

Michael R. in Windsor, CO (12/13/14):

I normally don’t yelp about anything but let me tell you if you are in need of anything electronic done in your home and want it done right Jeff with Rocky Mountain install is your guy!
We just had our tv hung in the master bedroom and we wanted no wiring visible, Jeff ran it thru the wall and the finished product is stunning!
We also switched from comcast after 15 years and went with direct tv thru Jeff
And all I can say is we are very pleased!
Thank you Jeff for being a pro and for doing such an excellent job, will definitely be sending you some referrals!

Raggiekovska R. in Fort Collins, CO (11/12/14):

Showed up on time and installed our TV perfectly. Very easy to work with and extremely accommodating for a reasonable price. Thanks!

Diana P. in Loveland, CO (6/29/14):

Jeff did a great job mounting our TV and Direct TV in our Greeley business location. He was very professional and efficient for this install. I would recommend Rocky Mountain Install, Jeff to anyone needing this service.

Richard L. in Fort Collins, CO (6/25/14):

I am very happy with the service I got from Rocky Mountain install. I was very busy between work and projects but Jeff went out of his way to make sure my TV got mounted in the way we wanted. In a timely matter. Even when I didn’t have the parts for my TV, he got them ordered and got it going quick. I highly recommend calling Jeff if you want a job done right.

Jason D. in Fort Collins, CO (6/10/14):

You did a great job in mounting my TV to the wall and I will be recommending to my friends. I will use your service in the future!

Adam W. in Timnath, CO (6/9/14):

Jeff is the best!
I’m an amateur home theater enthusiast. I enjoy doing most of my own work, but there are just some things that are beyond my level of expertise, and quite honestly, beyond my comfort level.
I found Jeff’s “no job too small” attitude refreshing. I found Jeff through a Google search. He was the only one out of about ten emails who responded to my request to ground an over the air television antenna.
His prices are reasonable, his communication is great, his knowledge and skill level are excellent. I am a very satisfied customer and plan to have him out again for another small project. Highly recommended!

Brittany C. in Johnstown, CO (6/6/14):

Not only was Jeff reasonably priced, he did an outstanding job.  I had him mount my new Samsung smart tv above my tile fireplace.  He was extremely careful and the TV looks great!  I would definitely recommend him!

V.P. in Fort Collins, CO (4/17/14):

I needed a couple TVs mounted for my business and contacted Rocky Mountain Install. Jeff did an amazing job helping me pick out the hardware that would be best for my business and saved me money. He also concealed all the wires beautifully and clean! I am so please with his work, I recommend Rocky Mountain Install to anyone, whether you own a business or for your own home. He also got me a great deal with DIRECTV, which was perfect for my business! Lastly, I needed a ceiling fan installed. I didn’t think Rocky Mountain Install did that, but Jeff was totally willing and did the job beautifully. He’s willing to go above and beyond what anyone may expect.
Rocky Mountain Install is definitely the way to go.

Blake P. in Wellington, CO (1/22/14):

Excellent work at a great price! Had a tricky tv mount and Jeff made the install look easy.  Returned phone calls quickly and even called to check up on the mount I was purchasing before the install.  Called before he showed up and was punctual.  Very professional and knowledgable.  I felt like Jeff was friendly and explained things very well.  I recommend Rocky Mountain Install to anyone with tv service needs.

Paul H. in Fort Collins, CO (12/21/13):

We found Jeff via the internet. He did a wonderful job completely re-vamping our surround sound system, including recommendations for upgrading our outdated components. The installation, adjustments, testing of the entire system was never rushed. He took all the time we needed to make sure we understood the system, allowing us time to take notes and practice using the new components. He was very patient and friendly throughout the entire project.  To top it off, he took the time to check back with us a month or so later to make sure we were completely satisfied with his work.
Many thanks, Jeff. we would highly recommend you to anyone, no matter how small or large the job.

B.J. in IL (11/6/13):

I live in Illinois, but that didn’t matter. I contacted Jeff through a family member to help me with my DirecTV package choice. He politely walked me through each choice and gave me an educated suggestion which turned out to be perfect for me. That’s not all he has done! Jeff helped me get the installation set up and even talked to the serviceman while he was here to offer his expertise! He has also been available with answers to my periodic questions. He has been extremely helpful, friendly and polite. You can tell he knows his business inside and out! Rocky Mountain Install is like a step back in time when personal assistance was the way it was. You really can’t find too many companies like this anymore! I highly recommend Jeff and Rocky Mountain Install and it doesn’t matter what state you live in!

Chris S. in Fort Collins, CO (11/4/13):

Very satisfied with the work Rocky Mountain Install did for me!
My place for TV setup was a little awkward: I have some built-in cabinets that only fits a TV up to 40 inch.  My TV was a little bigger and was sitting on a stand in front of those cabinets, taking way too much space in my room.
Jeff came to my house for a free in-home consultation, we talked and agreed on his proposed solution to hook my TV on the wall, including custom shelves for components. Then he gave his recommendation for the appropriate TV mount which I was able to order online.  About a week later we followed up with a second appointment and he built a custom setup that allows now for the kind of TV size that I wanted to put in my living room.
I’m very happy with the end result. The price was also very reasonable, and I truly appreciated the personalized help that I got from Jeff!  Thank you!

Kimberly M. in Fort Collins, CO (10/22/13):

Jeff was great! Had a new TV to mount with a unique mount I’d purchased online, and wanted a local professional – versus the big box guys. He was prompt and professional, and the end result is just what I’d envisioned. And I felt like the price for his service was very reasonable. Definitely would use him again, and would highly recommend Rocky Mountain Install.

John A. in Denver, CO (7/29/13):

I was very surprised to see how few companies provide services for TV mounting at a decent price. I just purchased a new Sony TV and was going to use Best Buy or the Sony Store to get it mounted on my wall but I decided to see if there was a local outfit that would do the job.
I found Rocky Mountain Install via their website. It wasn’t immediately clear to me if they did work only in the Fort Collins area or if they would come down to Denver. Jeff *does* do work all over Denver, thankfully, so we scheduled the TV mounting.
Jeff arrived on time and prepared for the job at hand. He even helped me pick out and order the right mount before the service appointment (and saved me money from buying it at Best Buy to boot). Jeff was professional and even cleaned some dirt off my wall when he noticed it without any prompting from me. The final outcome was a perfectly mounted TV at a fair price just as I’d hoped for.
It’s so refreshing to find someone like Jeff who is professional all around. Highly recommended.

Donna V. in Littleton, CO (6/14/13):

I contacted three companies for TV installation that are listed here on Yelp, and the only reply I received was from Jeff at Rocky Mountain Install.  Hard to believe.  What other companies might lack in terms of customer service was made up for by the great customer service that I received from this company.
Jeff called me within a few hours.  We talked about different options, sizes, and brands of TVs and wall mounts.
He gave me some ideas and suggestions and was very thorough.  In my case, I wanted to do my own research.  When I made my choices, Jeff ordered the components and came over to install them within a week.  He arrived on time, installed everything to my satisfaction, and cleaned up after himself.  He understood my obsession with cord control and was successful at hiding as many cables as possible.  He is also very personable and respectful.  His prices were surprisingly reasonable.
Jeff is also an authorized  representative for DirectTV, but he is not aggressive in his salesmanship, which I appreciated.  (I am still considering this.)
A few days ago I experienced a TV connection problem and Jeff walked me through the solution over the phone.  Now that’s good customer service!
If other installation companies ever read the reviews of their competitors, take note:  Customer service is everything!  Take a page from the book of a small company who realizes this.  Consumers; Stay away from the large corporations and support the small businesses who care about their customers.  You won’t be sorry.

John C. in Fort Collins, CO (4/4/13):

I hired Rocky Mountain Install to hang a large flatscreen TV on a wall, including installing the mounting system.  The summary: Jeff did a great job, and was very easy to work with throughout the process.
Jeff did a number of things well in addition to a good job on the install: he responded to email quickly, he returned my phone calls right away, was easy to schedule,  called to let me know he was on his way and was punctual.  These are the things that really make Jeff stand out.
In addition, the finished product looks great.  I had purchased a mounting system unique to my Samsung TV, and Jeff was able to take this and install it well, even though he had not seen this particular system before.  He did a great job of routing the wires through the wall and the install looks great.  Rocky Mountain Install is highly recommended.

Vania K. in Fort Collins, CO (2/28/13):

Thank you Jeff from Rocky Mountain Install!
No job is too big or too small for this guy! He was on time (seriously, ON TIME!), professional, a joy to work with and happy to answer any and all questions from me and my 3 year old son. He made our rat’s nest of wires magically disappear into our wall without leaving a huge mess in his wake. Jeff was also very sweet about explaining (to THIS completely technologically inept gal) how to operate our new home theater. I was even able to impress my husband with my newfound “movie turning on-ing” skills!
RMI has definitely found a new loyal customer!

 

We appreciate your feedback! Please feel free to leave your own review at any of the following sites:

Yelp! Review

Google+ Review

BBB Review

Thanks!